Philakone Crypto Trading Honest Review [DON’T BUY BEFORE YOU READ THIS]

Block Techster
4 min readMay 19, 2021

After having gone through Philakone’s course and private discord group, I am writing an honest review for other users who are considering his services.

Who is Philakone?

Philakone is a decent trader but he has a history of being psychologically messed up. See some past examples about his behaviours:

My experience with Philakone discord group

I subscribed to Philakone’s private discord group for one month (March 2021) and paid $35. The process is managed through Launchpass.

I was monitoring his discord group for one month and although the community was eager to learn and trade, Philakone was a ‘serial excuser’. He would trade for one day and then he would disappear for one week, finding all types of excuses (e.g. his oven got on fire, he had a new date, he was out buying furniture for his apartment etc.). Many members were complaining and many were leaving his discord and creating new communities (e.g. FishXD’s discord).

As I said before, the days that he decided to trade, his trades were decent. So I decided to give him another chance. I bought the annual subscription for $350 (paid in crypto) which also includes his courses. And this is when the big problems started.

The annual subscription was bought on 12th April. I never received a link to his discord server. I contacted Philakone 4 days later and he told me to contact launchpass. I contacted launchpass and they told me that they are not responsible for the annual subscription since it was paid in crypto. Launchpass sent many emails to Philakone over a period of one month about my issue but he never bothered to reply. Launchpass said they have no responsibility for Philakone’s behaviour and they advised me to contact my bank and file a report but unfortunately I had made the payment in crypto.

Here is what launchpass wrote to me: https://postimg.cc/yJCynN57

So after 5 weeks of sending tens of emails to Philakone and Launchpass (Philakone just continued not replying), I started tweeting on his account that he owes me money and he is not replying to me. Philakone deleted my tweets and when I tweeted to him attaching a screenshot of launchpass, he messaged this to me on twitter: https://postimg.cc/tnNKRfxx

And then he blocked my twitter account (after of course deleting my tweet with the screenshot in his comments). So after stealing 350$ from me and not responding to more than 10 emails over a period of 5 weeks as well as various tweets to his account, he called me an idiot and blocked me. Of course without returning my money. This is the official terminology of scammer and unfortunately people like these bring bad reputation to crypto as they take advantage of their decentralized nature and steal money from people.

Since I was blocked and I could not contact him, I asked a friend of mine to message him on twitter and to tell him to refund me. Of course, Philakone did what he always does and blocked my friend as well.

Is It the First Time Philakone Blocks Accounts and Hides The Truth?

Philakone has a history of attacking and hiding any post against him. And he has some close friends involved in the scam who support him. I have been monitoring his twitter account for some time now and I always see comments of people asking for refunds and calling him a scammer. I went through his past posts today to find some of these comments and (surprize surprize) they have all disappeared! My comment has also (of course) disappeared.

- See one example from his twitter account here: https://postimg.cc/kD42bm4G

- Another example of a youtuber who got attacked by Philakone for his post: https://postimg.cc/f3DLT4pw

- Another example from his past paid youtube channel (which was closed down and he still owes money to subscribers): https://postimg.cc/JH4ZyDFz

And here are some examples of people asking for refunds (which they never get because Philakone blocks them) and reporting him as a scam artist: https://postimg.cc/Ty3ZdCdy

So What Do You Get From The $35 Philakone’s Private Discord Group?

Here are some videos and reviews of what you can expect in his private group for $35 per month:

Final Thoughts

As I am sure I am not the only one who has been scammed by Philakone, I ask all the other people that were also scammed to share and like this article and also to report his twitter account by clicking on the 3 dots next to his profile photo. If enough people report his account, twitter will block it and Philakone will not be able to scam new people.

This is the only way to stop the Philakone scam.

--

--

Block Techster

Crypto news | Blockchain analysis | Projects & Assessment